News

Posted: Thursday 25th November 2021

Tigers 2022 fixtures confirmed

Castleford Tigers’ Betfred Super League fixture schedule is now confirmed for the upcoming season!

Lee Radford’s first season in charge of the Tigers begins at home, at The Mend-A-Hose Jungle, against Salford Red Devils on Friday, 11th February. It will be both Radford and Salford Head Coach Paul Rowley’s first competitive matches in charge of their sides, and both will be keen to get off to a winning start.

The Fords’ first away trip of the season will be broadcast live on Sky Sports as Castleford take on Warrington Wolves on Thursday, 17th February, in what will be Daryl Powell’s first home match in charge of his new side.

A first-ever league meeting against Toulouse Olympique awaits on Friday, 1st April at Wheldon Road following the French side’s promotion to the top-flight, and Castleford’s maiden visit to Toulouse’s home ground the Stade Ernest Wallon will be on Sunday, 12th June.

The traditional double-header Easter weekend returns with two big games in the space of four days. Rivals Round kicks off proceedings with the Tigers travelling nine miles over to Wakefield Trinity on Thursday 14th April, and then a home Bank Holiday Monday clash on the 18th against Leeds Rhinos.

Just before Magic Weekend, Castleford will have back-to-back home games against Catalans Dragons and Huddersfield Giants on Sunday, 26th June and Friday, 1st July respectively. Magic Weekend returns to Newcastle’s St James’ Park and Cas will close out day one of the event against Leeds Rhinos on Saturday, 9th July.

The Tigers' last regular home match of the 2022 season will be against Salford Red Devils on Summer Bank Holiday Monday, 29th August, before the final game before the play-offs begin will be away at Leeds Rhinos on Saturday, 3rd September.

Old Trafford will host the Betfred Super League Grand Final on Saturday, 24th September, the 25th occurrence of the biggest night in Super League.

The regular season will see each team will play 27 fixtures – 13 home and 13 away, plus Magic Weekend at St James’ Park.

The end of season Play-Off series will again see the top six ranked teams battle it out to reach Old Trafford. The top two teams at the end of the regular season will be just 80mins from the Grand Final and receive a bye in week 1 before facing the winners from third versus sixth and fourth versus fifth.

Over 2,300 Castleford supporters have already signed up to be part of the club’s #NewCasEra – gaining access to FIVE Tigers teams matches played at The Jungle.

Join us, secure your 2022 Membership today, and spread the cost with CAS FOREVER by visiting castlefordtigers.com/tickets

HOME FIXTURES

AWAY FIXTURES

FIXTURES IN FULL

1. Salford Red Devils – Friday, 11th February – The Mend-A-Hose Jungle – 8pm
2. Warrington Wolves – Thursday, 17th February – Halliwell Jones Stadium – 8pm
3. Hull KR – Friday, 25th February – Hull College Craven Park – 8pm
4. Hull FC – Sunday, 6th March – The Mend-A-Hose Jungle – 3.30pm
5. Huddersfield Giants – Saturday, 12th March – John Smiths Stadium – 3pm
6. Wigan Warriors – Thursday, 17th March – DW Stadium – 8pm
Betfred Challenge Cup – Round 6 – Weekend of 26th/27th March
7. Toulouse Olympique – Friday, 1st April – The Mend-A-Hose Jungle – 8pm
Betfred Challenge Cup – Quarter-Finals – Weekend of 9th/10th April
8. Wakefield Trinity – Thursday, 14th April – The Mobile Rocket Stadium – 7.45pm
9. Leeds Rhinos – Monday, 18th April – The Mend-A-Hose Jungle – 3pm
10. St Helens – Friday, 22nd April – The Mend-A-Hose Jungle – 8pm

11. Catalans Dragons – Friday, 29th April – Stade Gilbert Brutus – 8.30pm
Betfred Challenge Cup – Semi-Finals – Weekend of May 7th/8th
12. Hull KR – Sunday, 15th May – The Mend-A-Hose Jungle – 3.30pm
13. Salford Red Devils – Sunday, 22nd May – AJ Bell Stadium – 3pm
Betfred Challenge Cup – Final – Saturday, 28th May
14. Wigan Warriors – Friday, 3rd June – The Mend-A-Hose Jungle – 8pm
15. Toulouse Olympique – Sunday, 12th June – Stade Ernest Wallon – 3.30pm
International Weekend – June 18th/19th
16. Catalans Dragons – Sunday, 26th June – The Mend-A-Hose Jungle – 3.30pm
17. Huddersfield Giants – Friday, 1st July – The Mend-A-Hose Jungle – 8pm

18. Leeds Rhinos – Magic Weekend – Saturday, 9th July – St James’ Park – 7pm
19. Warrington Wolves – Friday, 15th July – The Mend-A-Hose Jungle – 8pm
20. Hull FC – Sunday, 24th July – MKM Stadium – 3pm
21. Wakefield Trinity – Saturday, 30th July – The Mend-A-Hose Jungle – 7pm
22. St Helens – Friday, 5th August – Totally Wicked Stadium – 8pm
23. Catalans Dragons – Friday, 12th August – The Mend-A-Hose Jungle – 8pm
24. Huddersfield Giants – Friday, 19th August – John Smiths Stadium – 7.45pm
25. Warrington Wolves – Thursday, 25th August – Halliwell Jones Stadium – 8pm
26. Salford Red Devils – Monday, 29th August – The Mend-A-Hose Jungle – 7pm
27. Leeds Rhinos – Saturday, 3rd September – Headingley Stadium – 3pm

*All fixtures can be subject to change.
** Times displayed are local time for all fixtures above.