12 teams in Betfred Super League 2021

Posted: Tuesday 3rd November 2020 - 5:37 PM

The Board also voted in favour of a 27-Round Regular Season, including Dacia Magic Weekend.

The process for including the 12th team will begin promptly, and the decision will be made by a committee headed by an independent chairman, who will be identified shortly. 

Further details on the criteria that applicant clubs will have to meet will be discussed and released at an appropriate time.

Super League Executive Chairman Robert Elstone said: “Our clubs unanimously voted for a 12-team Super League in 2021. The process of choosing that twelfth team will start as soon as possible. 

“We are committed to ensuring that the process is independent and impartial, and stands up to scrutiny, and accordingly, ensuring the committee is properly constituted and clearly mandated is our first priority.”

Share this article: