Tigers squad to face Rovers

Posted: Tuesday 20th October 2020 - 12:00 PM

This Betfred Super League match is scheduled to kick-off at 5.30pm live on Sky Sports from the Totally Wicked Stadium on Thursday, 22nd October.

The Tigers’ Head Coach has made four changes from the squad list he posted for last week’s match against Hull FC, with Gareth O’Brien, Tyla Hepi, Matt Cook and Brad Graham making way for Derrell Olpherts, Greg Eden, Daniel Smith and Dan Fleming.

Two young Tigers are in contention to make their Super League debuts, Tigers Academy product Bailey Hodgson and Brad Martin who joined the Fords in the off-season from Leeds Rhinos Academy. Hodgson is traditionally a fullback and has played as England’s #1 at youth level. Martin has featured in pre-season games for Cas and is a strong running forward.

It was back in February when the Robins and the Tigers last met one another in action and marked Daryl Powell’s 300th career win as a coach, the 8-28 victory also saw Castleford retain the Roger Millward Trophy.

Rovers will be looking to make it back-to-back wins after securing their second win since the restart by two points against Salford last time out. The Fords will want to shake off a heavy loss to Hull FC on Sunday afternoon and get their second win since the competition resumed in August.

Castleford Tigers 21-man squad vs Hull KR

2. Derrell Olpherts
4. Michael Shenton
6. Jake Trueman
7. Danny Richardson
9. Paul McShane
10. Grant Millington
12. Mike McMeeken
13. Adam Milner
14. Nathan Massey
15. Jesse Sene-Lefao
17. Alex Foster
18. Cheyse Blair
19. Daniel Smith
20. Junior Moors
22. Jacques O’Neill
25. Greg Eden
27. Lewis Peachey
31. Brad Martin
33. Bailey Hodgson
35. Jack Sanderson
36. Dan Fleming

Share this article: