Tigers Squad Announced

Posted: Wednesday 8th May 2019 - 11:59 AM

The Tigers face Hull FC in the Sixth Round of the Coral Challenge Cup on Friday 10th May (KO: 7:35pm) with both teams looking to book their place in the draw for the next round.

Castleford have already won at the KCOM Stadium in 2019 having beaten the Black and Whites, 28-16 in Round 2 of the Betfred Super League.

Powell has made four changes to his 19-man squad with the return of many senior players. James Clare, Jesse Sene-Lefao, Matt Cook and Jordan Rankin have all recovered after time out on the side lines and immediately come into contention for the Tigers.

Unfortunately, Paul McShane and Daniel Smith drop out of Castleford’s squad after they picked up injuries during the Tigers last game against Warrington Wolves.

Greg Eden and Lewis Peachey are also omitted from Powell’s squad.

Tickets are still available for the Coral Challenge Cup game at the KCOM Stadium along with coach travel. These can both be purchased by fans from either of the Tigers retail stores or online.

Castleford Tigers 19-man squad vs Hull FC – Friday 10th May

24. Cory Aston
35. Cheyse Blair
2. James Clare
21. Mitch Clark
33. Chris Clarkson
18. Matt Cook
25. Tuoyo Egodo
23. Will Maher
14. Nathan Massey
1. Peter Mata’utia
12. Mike McMeeken
13. Adam Milner
3. Greg Minikin
29. Jacques O’Neill
32. Jordan Rankin
15. Jesse Sene-lefao
6. Jake Trueman
27. Calum Turner
8. Liam Watts

Share this article: