England Youth Squad

Posted: Wednesday 29th August 2018 - 10:11 AM

The game will be played at Stebonheath Park, Llanelli home of Betfred League 1 side West Wales Raiders.

Leeds Rhinos lead the way with five players selected in the squad, followed by City of Hull Academy with three and St Helens with two.

Castleford Tigers, Huddersfield Giants, Wakefield Trinity, Warrington Wolves, Wigan Warriors and Widnes Vikings all have one representative.

Betfred League 1 sides Bradford Bulls and Newcastle Thunder also have one player called up to the squad.

Speaking today Castleford Tigers Head of Youth Performance Darren Higgins said: “We are all delighted to see Nathan named in the England Youth squad for Saturday’s game, it’s a fantastic reward for all his hard work and it is thoroughly deserved,”

Higgins added: “We are also pleased to see Danny Attley named in the squad. Danny has recently joined our Academy set up from Leeds Rhinos and we are looking forward to working with him and helping him progress within our environment.”


18-Man Squad in full (Club, Community Club, High School):
Harry Anderson (Leeds Rhinos, Kippax Welfare, Brigshaw High School)
Danny Attley (Leeds Rhinos, Kippax Welfare, John Smeaton Academy)
Joe Barnes (Warrington Wolves, Halton Farnworth Hornets, Great Sankey High School)
Lewis Baxter (St Helens, Wigan St. Judes, Standish High School)
Jack Bibby (Wigan Warriors, Shevington Sharks, Hawkley Hall High School)
Joe Burton (Leeds Rhinos, Kippax Welfare, St Wilfred’s High School)
Oli Burton (Leeds Rhinos, Kippax Welfare, St Wilfred’s High School)
Nathan Carter (Castleford Tigers, Kippax Welfare, Corpus Christi)
Nathan Clemmitt (Newcastle Thunder, Cramlington Rockets, King Edward VI)
Jacob Dugdale (Widnes Vikings, Wigan St Judes, Standish High School)
Jude Ferriera (City of Hull Academy, West Hull, Hull Collegiate)
James Patrickson (Wakefield Trinity, Castleford Panthers, St Wilfred’s High School)
Jumah Sambou (St Helens, Woolston Rovers, Kings Leadership Academy)
Harry Shackleton (Bradford Bulls, Hunslet Warriors, Rodillian Academy)
Iwan Stephens (Leeds Rhinos, Drighlington ARL, Morley Academy)
Robson Stevens (Huddersfield Giants, Birstall Victoria, Castle Hall Academy)
Will Tate (City of Hull Academy, Skirlaugh Bulls, Caistor High School)
Kai Tyson (City of Hull Academy, Skirlaugh, Malet Lambert)

Share this article: