Women's Super League Fixtures Released

Posted: Thursday 8th March 2018 - 12:08 PM

Bradford Bulls Women, Featherstone Rovers Ladies, Castleford Tigers Women and York City Knights Ladies will join St Helens Ladies, formerly known as Thatto Heath Ladies, and newly formed sides Leeds Rhinos Women and Wigan Warriors Women in this year’s competition.


Each team will play each other twice over 14 rounds of the regular season which will begin on April 8 and end on September 30.


The top four teams at this point will then enter into semi-final play-offs, with first place playing fourth and second playing third, before the Women’s Super League Grand Final on Saturday, October 13 at the Manchester Regional Arena, Etihad Campus.


The season will kick-off on Sunday, April 8, when Featherstone Rovers Ladies take on Leeds Rhinos Women at the LD Nutrition Stadium (KO 12.30pm) as part of a double header fixture which will also see Featherstone Rovers take on Dewsbury Rams in the Betfred Championship.


2017 Women’s Super League and Challenge Cup winners Bradford Bulls Women will open their campaign the following week against Leeds Rhinos Women on Sunday, April 15, as Women’s Rugby League National Ambassador and Leeds Captain Lois Forsell comes head to head with her former club.


Elsewhere in the opening round, St Helens Ladies will welcome York City Knights Ladies, as newly formed Wigan Warriors Women take on 2017 Grand Finalists Featherstone Rovers Ladies.


As seven clubs are involved in the competition, each team will have two bye weeks during the season and therefore Castleford Tigers Women will open their campaign on Sunday, April 22 away at York City Knights Ladies.

Castleford Tigers Women 2018 Fixtures - 

Round 1 - Sunday 15th April - BYE
Round 2 - Sunday 22nd April - York City Knights Ladies (A)
Round 3 - Sunday 29th April - Bradford Bulls Women (H)
Round 5 - Sunday 6th May - Wigan Warriors Women (H)
Round 4 - Sunday  13th May - Featherstone Rovers Ladies (A)
Round 6 - Sunday 27th May - Leeds Rhinos Women (A)
Round 7 - Sunday 17th June - St. Helens Women (H)
Round 8 - Sunday 24th June - BYE
Round 9 - Sunday 8th July - York City Knights Ladies (H)
Round 10 - Sunday 12th August - Bradford Bulls Women (A)
Round 11 - Sunday 19th August - Featherstone Rovers Ladies (H)
Round 12 - Sunday 9th September - Wigan Warriors Women (A)
Round 13 - Sunday 16th September - Leeds Rhinos Women (H)
Round 14 - Sunday 30th September - St. Helens Women (A)
Semi Final - Weekend of 6th/7th October 
Women's Super League Grand Final - Saturday 13th October - Manchester Regional Arena, Etihad Campus.

Share this article: